Lover by Yasmin

And once again in the dead of night

You’ll catch my eye

You’ll be my sight

And the crackling brush

Swooned by water flow

Will look to us in the soft below

Lover, be mine, warm and sweet

Let me be your bite to eat

Let me swing like a pendulum true

For love is what I am… with you

Let the song play from this heart of mine

While our sisters drink of their turpentine

And the madmen run streets living for this or that

But I live for you.

 

My sweet, my sour

Let me listen to you sing in the shower

Will ever there be a song for me?

Never mind that-

For there is one thing I do know to be true.

I love you.

I love you

I am yours – my sweet lover

Leave a Reply

